It’s May?!

 

the above vid is not a vid, it’s my latest track addiction.

I haven’t written in a while, and the real reason is that my time has been filled with social gatherings, work, and happiness. I think I started this blog with how proud I was at my 2012 accomplishments, and just 5 months into 2013 I feel like I am making the right strides to climbing up the ladders.

I have applied for a full time position at the conservatory, and also offered a full time position at the florist. At this point I am just happy to be considered or encouraged to take the next steps by my colleagues and peers. I am hoping I get interviewed and offered the position at the conservatory because this is all I really have been working for. Event coordinator :). Keeping fingers crossed.

This week is mothers day week, which means absurd amounts of hours on my feet, and no time to stop and eat at the florist. I am trying my hardest to be nice to my coworkers and attempting to be patient. Patience is a virtue after all. Which brings me to my next subject.

I hate waiting, I never liked having to stop and hold for someone or something, however, this recent happiness, which credit of that goes to not only my jobs, and my friends, but a lot of smiles are because of those or that one around me. I never thought I was waiting, and looking back I guess I may have been, for something awesome, like these job opportunities, or someone awesome.

I have someone that I will call “happy” in my life now. This person makes me smile without even being around. Jokes are funnier, walks are calmer, songs are peppier. It’s nice having happy. There hasn’t been a reason to not be happy with happy. Happy is cool. Happy likes music, and sports, and takes interests in my interests. Happy is nice to my friends, and to Bella. Like I said, I don’t know if I was waiting, if it was me be patient, or Happy being patient with me, but I’m glad it’s finally here.

The smiles I carry around today are not like last years, I work hard, and will continue to work harder. I care more, and will continue to care stronger. I am happy. Normally after I confess I am happy something goes wrong, but even if something were to… I can get up, and I will again be in my happy position.

 

Leave a Reply

